Do you know the HLTA of the Year 2017?

The HLTA National Assessment Partnership (HNAP) HLTA of the Year award is aimed at teaching assistants who have gained HLTA status and who go above and beyond to demonstrate the vital role that HLTAs play within schools.

In 2016 Best Practice Network had three regional winners in the HLTA of the Year Award: Cindy McLeish from East of England, Alison Carpentier from the South West and Lianne Tetsell from the West Midlands.

Nominations are now open for the 2017 award

Best Practice Network is welcoming nominations from East of England, the South West and West Midlands. To nominate someone working in another region you need to do so via the relevant Regional Provider of Assessment. To find a list please visit the HNAP website.

Who’s eligible?

To be eligible HLTAs must have been awarded the status by the Training and Development Agency or HNAP and must continue to meet all of the HLTA standards in their everyday work.

If you work with an HLTA who gives exceptional support then please nominate them for this prestigious award. All HLTAs put forward will receive a certificate to acknowledge their nomination.

How to nominate

The deadline for nominations is the end of this school term (early July). For nominees working in East of England, the South West and West Midlands download the necessary forms, complete and submit them to Best Practice Network as soon as possible for a chance for your nominee to be crowned HLTA of the Year 2017. Winners will be announced in September and a formal presentation ceremony will be held in November.

Go to top